Best reading material on the loo – twitter or fave magazine?


This morning I had a few precious minutes on the loo and found myself in a quandary – do I read my favourite mag, or do I scan twitter for the latest?  I chose twitter … it’s been a week of buzz on twitter, with people chasing election results and analysis and now the late announcement of the death of Anton Hammerl in Libya. An emotional week, with lots of twitter action. The poor mag simply couldn’t compete.

And it made me think – how many of you also choose twitter (or other social media) above other (ex) favourite reading material? (apparently 1 in 5 men read their ipad in the bathroom)

What’s your choice?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Best reading material on the loo – twitter or fave magazine?

  1. Pernille says:

    Ha ha…funny question it is…

    I couldn’t help thinking that there are more people with access to a mobile phone than access to a toilet in Africa…

    Thanks for an interesting blog I have only recently discovered…
    Greetings Pernille

  2. afrosocialmedia says:

    yes, that is a terrible statistic – that more people have access to a phone than a toilet – but does bring some of our development issues into sharp focus. I wrote about it here –
    https://afrosocialmedia.wordpress.com/2010/04/16/get-in-on-the-conversation/

Leave a Reply

